top of page
Search
Writer's pictureOwen Dargatz

The confidence it takes to blog

Updated: Mar 7, 2021

Dear Diary that I hope everyone reads,


It's been a difficult yet exciting couple of weeks for us. Strangely, those two feelings could co-exist, perhaps they can't. They are not feelings I experience simultaneously. However, I do swing between them back and forth. As a couple, we seem to be reminding one another of where we are going every time one of us gets down. That has been our last couple of weeks. We are both overwhelmed by all the tasks that it will take to get us off the ground, yet exhilarated by the thought that it will happen with the right steps, planning, and perseverance.


Just got to keep moving forward. Taking steps towards our goal.


I've been telling people about what we intend to do. Sell our possessions and move to Central America. It's been met with all sorts of questions, comments, excitement, doubt. In my last post, I spoke of the cleansing properties of a move and a paradigm shift that I feel is so important for us as a family.


A big part of our plan to make this work is by amassing a large number of subscribers and people that will be interested in reading about what we are doing. That's crazy. Do I have what it takes? Is my writing engaging enough? Probably not, yet. But what we are doing is so cool that I'm sure once we get down there and start sharing some of the crazy things we are encountering, people like you will start to get excited/interested too. So yeah, I'm nervous. But a leap of faith is called a leap of faith for a reason. It's not supposed to be easy. To have faith is to be sure of the things we hope for, to be certain of the things we cannot see. (I stole that from somewhere.)


To those of you jumping in this early and in for the long haul, thank you for your support and interest in what we are doing! Good night!




Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


becca.jean.mcd
becca.jean.mcd
Apr 18, 2021

So nice to get to hear someone sharing their vulnerability.

I read the other day “you don’t have to be a genius to share what you’re doing”, I love that.

You guys are so very exciting to read about!

Like

This all sounds exciting and bold. You have my prayer support. Daily

Like
bottom of page